Skip to content

June 30, 2010

3

KEEP A RAMADAN JOURNAL

by Umm Muawiyah

Assalamu Alaikum.

What’s a Ramadan journal, you ask?

Well, for me, it’s a little notebook where I:

1) Write down my goals and purpose for the upcoming Ramadan.

2) Write down my dua list.

3) Write down what I plan to do in Ramadan and how I’m preparing for it.

4) Take down notes from various Ramadan lectures.

5) Take down some tips from various books and articles.

6) Write down how I feel the day before and the day after Ramadan.

Okay, so this is mostly what I did last year. You can put in whatever you want. It also helps when one goes for Itikaaf. Rather than having to carry loads of books to boost your iman, you can carry the notebook and review your notes.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Anon
    Mar 13 2011

    Salam

    I am totally loving this, I dont know about other readers but you have a dedicated one right here! I thank allah swt for your spirit and timely posts, indeed we need to start preparing right now, and it is always good to have some moral support from a fellow muslim. Please spare a dua for me if you can, a struggling sinner, the thought of maximum ibadah is all so refresing.

    May allah swt help us all.

    p.s. any closer to the wimbledon series being completed?

    Reply
    • Umm Muawiyah
      Mar 15 2011

      Wa Alaikum Assalam.

      I’m flattered (sort of).

      Well, I’m struggling too. So why don’t we both do dua for each other, insha-Allah?

      Ameen to your dua.

      Sigh..it is slightly closer to completion.

      Reply
  2. Ibrahima Mykal
    May 13 2017

    these post are from a long time ago….how did thing go? was it useful? thoughts or advise in regards to this?

    Reply

Share your thoughts

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments